Loading...

Course Overview

Are you curious about the world of firearms? Have you considered purchasing a firearm for self defense, or other reasons? Are you looking for a new exciting hobby that will give you a lifetime of enjoyment. Learn about firearm safety, basic New Mexico gun laws, tips for purchasing your first firearm, firearm culture, and other exciting topics.

The State of New Mexico requires concealed handgun carry permit applicants to take an initial 15-hour course in order to obtain their permit. This course is offered through Calibers.

Calibers Concealed Carry Course covers the required qualifications and fundamentals in accordance with the Concealed Handgun Carry Act of 2003. In addition to those qualifications, we also cover gun laws, use of force, where you can and cannot carry, safe gun storage and maintenance, and shooting fundamentals. Calibers has a Notary Public on-site and on-site digital fingerprinting.

Additional Information

This course is offered through a partnership with Caliburs Shooting Range.
Loading...

Enroll Now - Select a section to enroll in

Section Title
Initial New Mexico Concealed Carry Course
Type
Partner Affiliate
Days
M, T
Time
9:00AM to 5:00PM
Dates
Mar 08, 2021 to Mar 09, 2021
Schedule and Location
Contact Hours
16.0
Course Fee(s)
tuition non-credit $248.00
Drop Request Deadline
Mar 05, 2021
Transfer Request Deadline
Mar 05, 2021
Withdrawal Request Deadline
May 17, 2021
Instructors
Section Title
Initial New Mexico Concealed Carry Course
Type
Partner Affiliate
Days
Th, F
Time
9:00AM to 5:00PM
Dates
Mar 11, 2021 to Mar 12, 2021
Schedule and Location
Contact Hours
16.0
Course Fee(s)
tuition non-credit $248.00
Drop Request Deadline
Mar 08, 2021
Transfer Request Deadline
Mar 08, 2021
Withdrawal Request Deadline
May 20, 2021
Instructors
Section Title
Initial New Mexico Concealed Carry Course
Type
Partner Affiliate
Days
M, T
Time
9:00AM to 5:00PM
Dates
Mar 22, 2021 to Mar 23, 2021
Schedule and Location
Contact Hours
16.0
Course Fee(s)
tuition non-credit $248.00
Drop Request Deadline
Mar 19, 2021
Transfer Request Deadline
Mar 19, 2021
Withdrawal Request Deadline
May 31, 2021
Instructors
Section Title
Initial New Mexico Concealed Carry Course
Type
Partner Affiliate
Days
Th, F
Time
9:00AM to 5:00PM
Dates
Mar 25, 2021 to Mar 26, 2021
Schedule and Location
Contact Hours
16.0
Course Fee(s)
tuition non-credit $248.00
Drop Request Deadline
Mar 22, 2021
Transfer Request Deadline
Mar 22, 2021
Withdrawal Request Deadline
Jun 03, 2021
Instructors
Section Title
Initial New Mexico Concealed Carry Course
Type
Partner Affiliate
Days
M, T
Time
9:00AM to 5:00PM
Dates
Apr 05, 2021 to Apr 06, 2021
Schedule and Location
Contact Hours
16.0
Course Fee(s)
tuition non-credit $248.00
Drop Request Deadline
Apr 02, 2021
Transfer Request Deadline
Apr 02, 2021
Withdrawal Request Deadline
Jun 14, 2021
Instructors
Section Title
Initial New Mexico Concealed Carry Course
Type
Partner Affiliate
Days
Th, F
Time
9:00AM to 5:00PM
Dates
Apr 08, 2021 to Apr 09, 2021
Schedule and Location
Contact Hours
16.0
Course Fee(s)
tuition non-credit $248.00
Drop Request Deadline
Apr 05, 2021
Transfer Request Deadline
Apr 05, 2021
Withdrawal Request Deadline
Jun 17, 2021
Instructors
Section Title
Initial New Mexico Concealed Carry Course
Type
Partner Affiliate
Days
Sa, Su
Time
9:00AM to 5:00PM
Dates
Apr 10, 2021 to Apr 11, 2021
Schedule and Location
Contact Hours
16.0
Course Fee(s)
tuition non-credit $248.00
Drop Request Deadline
Apr 07, 2021
Transfer Request Deadline
Apr 07, 2021
Withdrawal Request Deadline
Jun 19, 2021
Instructors
Section Title
Initial New Mexico Concealed Carry Course
Type
Partner Affiliate
Days
M, T
Time
9:00AM to 5:00PM
Dates
Apr 19, 2021 to Apr 20, 2021
Schedule and Location
Contact Hours
16.0
Course Fee(s)
tuition non-credit $248.00
Drop Request Deadline
Apr 16, 2021
Transfer Request Deadline
Apr 16, 2021
Withdrawal Request Deadline
Jun 28, 2021
Instructors
Required fields are indicated by .